October TBR

img_8697

Since it’s October (already), I’m planning on reading spooky, thrilling books in the coming month. Because, you know, HALLOWEEN IS COMING. Although we don’t really celebrate it in the Netherlands, I just wanted to do my own halloweeny things. Like reading scary books, watching spooky movies and decorating my room a little. Today I show you some of the books I want to read in October!

1. Psycho by Robert Bloch
It was a dark and stormy night when Mary Crane glimpsed the unlit neon sign announcing the vacancy at the Bates motel. Exhausted, lost, and at the end of her rope, she was eager for a hot shower and a bed for the night. Her room was musty but clean and the plumbing worked. Norman Bates, the manager, seemed nice, if a little odd.
(source: Goodreads)

Yes, this book has been on my monthly TBR for waay to long now, but I just never came to reading it. But now I’m really going to read it, really! At the moment I’m reading A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and after that I’m planning on reading Salem’s Lot by Stephen King and AFTER that I want to dive into Psycho. I mean, it’s not like I also have to read (and do) a lot for college, not at all. This is the month I’m going to read Psycho.

2. Salem’s Lot by Stephen King
Thousands of miles away from the small township of ‘Salem’s Lot, two terrified people, a man and a boy, still share the secrets of those clapboard houses and tree-lined streets. They must return to ‘Salem’s Lot for a final confrontation with the unspeakable evil that lives on in the town.
(source: Goodreads)

What’s a spooky month without a little Stephen King in it? Right, a dull month, duh. Lately I’ve been craving a Stephen King’s book a lot, so it’s a good thing that it’s on my October TBR! I bought this book at the beginning of Summer in the thriftshop, but I haven’t read it yet. I believe it’s one of King’s more known books, so I just HAVE to give it a go!

3. Sweep series 7, 8 & 9: The Calling, Changeling, Strife by Cate Tiernan.
Morgan Rowlands holds profound magickal power. . . a power that some will stop at nothing to obtain. Though she knows she has much still to learn, magick has brought her more than she could ever have imagined: the love of her soul mate. Yet her dreams uncover something else – a dark force threatening her entire world. As the darkness closes in, Morgan realizes that she must make a choice – light or dark; hatred or love. Is she strong enough to make the sacrifice and discover her true nature, or will the darkness consume all she holds dear?
(source: Goodreads)

Okay, I’ve already read this book, but it was my early teenage obsession. Reading this book just feels like home to me, if that makes any sense at all. The books are such a fast read and a lot happens! And Hunter, just yess.

Have you read any of these? What did you think of it?

Leave a Reply

