A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas || Review

img_8926

I’m afraid words cannot describe my love for this series and the woman behind them, Sarah J. Maas. So I think this review will be quite messy, but I’m going to do my best to give you a slight idea of my great, great love for this book.

Blurb
Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.
(source: Goodreads)

Review
I finished this book on Wednesday and it’s still on my mind. I don’t have that very often anymore, so I’m veryvery thankful for this book. Although this book was even better than the first one, it took me about two weeks to read it, mainly because of uni *sobs*. I think I was a little afraid of my precious heart, that this book might shatter in such a way that it couldn’t be repaired in a thousand years. Yes, that’s what this book made me feel like.

I absolutely loved every single character in these books. Well, not so much their character (some were just cringeworthy), but more the idea of them. Everything just made sense and the evil guys weren’t just your average evil guys! Just like the magic in this book is not your everyday magic (if only that existed), but so much more! Maaaaan, I don’t really think I can explain what this book made me feel like. My thoughts on this book aren’t really words, but more just “AAAAAAHH”-sounds and the sound my feelings make while falling to the ground and scattering everywhere.

Here are a few, greedy, wishes I have after finishing this book:
– Can I just, please, live in this magical world called Prythian?
– Or can I just at least have a map of it on my wall, like right now?
– Can I just spend some time with the High Lord of the Night Court?
– And oh, all the candles and all the other bookish merchandise around this series. Bring them to me.

Okay, enough of my greed. I think I just have to wait until May 2017: the month the third book comes out. CAN’T FRICKING WAIT. It’s a good thing I bought the first two books in the Throne of Glass series by the same queen.

Leave a Reply

