Series I’m currently watching

Since my boyfriend, Pieter, and I got a Netflix account I’ve started more series than I’ve actually finished. It’s just so easy! But today’s post is about the series I’m currently watching and I’m not planning to quit on any time soon.

New Girl
After a bad break-up, Jess, an offbeat young woman, moves into an apartment loft with three single men. Although they find her behavior very unusual, the men support her – most of the time.
(source: IMDb)

This was one of the first series Pieter and I started watching together and we haven’t ever stopped! This series is soso funny and cute and I just love every single character in it! Every episode only takes like 20 minutes so it’s great to watch while having dinner or lunch. You could even start right in the middle of a certain season, since every episode has it’s own theme and you don’t necessarily need to know everything to follow what’s going on. But of course, I would highly recommend, because it’s really worth it.

The Walking Dead
Sheriff Deputy Rick Grimes leads a group of survivors in a world overrun by the walking dead. Fighting the dead, fearing the living.
(source: IMDb)

Well, I think everyone is aware of the existence of this series. If not, that’s ok too, but you’re missing out. Okay, I have a small confession to make: Pieter and I quit watching this series for a while, because we kind of lost interest in it. But now we’re watching again and loving it like we never stopped! It’s also funny that no one calls these living dead ‘zombies’, no one. Every group in this series has their own name to call the zombies and Pieter and I also came up with ours: snarlers. Since they snarl a lot, according to the subtitles. Like, a lot a lot.

Stranger Things
When a young boy disappears, his mother, a police chief, and his friends must confront terrifying forces in order to get him back.
(source: IMDb)

Just like The Walking Dead most of us also know the brand new series Stranger Things. I just love the fact that it takes place in the 80’s and that the intro gives me huge Stephen King vibes (mostly because of the font of the title haha). The downside to watching brand new series and actually keeping up with it, is having to wait until the next season comes out. Bleh.

Breaking Bad
A high school chemistry teacher diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer turns to manufacturing and selling methamphetamine in order to secure his family’s future.
(source: IMDb)

Although I’m a little late and I just started watching this series, I think I’m actually going to finish this series (although I’ve only seen two episodes so far). This series makes me want to laugh and cry at the same time. Laugh, because it’s soso funny. And cry, because the things that are funny are also a little … disturbing. Like a body melting through the ceiling, to name just one minor thingie.

What’s your favourite series?

2 thoughts on “Series I’m currently watching

  1. I got bored with the Walking Dead after season 5 I think. Never watched Breaking Bad, but I loved Stranger Things sooo much! I’m also watching Luke Cage right now (the marvel series are so different from the movies) and I think you’ll love Jessica Jones. She’s a superhero I guess, but she’s also got PTSD and likes to forget about that by drinking. A lot. It’s a really interesting twist on the genre. I also watch Supernatural, slowly, since it’s not on Netflix but too great to pass down. Then there’s my dirty pleasure Teen Wolf which is pretty fun to watch because there’s so much drama. And lastly, I love these pretty unknown Scifi series, like Between or The Returned. Oh, there’s also a very literary series that you might have come across before: Black Mirror. I know you liked the Circle, and all of these episodes are like little dystopian imagines of society. Didn’t watch a lot of episodes yet, but it’s great.

    Like

    1. I totally get that! Pieter and I also got bored during the fifth season 🙄 But now we began watching again and we’re obsessed, once again 😂 We also watched the first two episodes of The Returned! We liked it, but not enough I guess 🙈 And those series you mentioned all sound very promising!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

