Blue Waters by India R. Adams || Review

banner-for-blue-water

Past weekend I read yet another romantic story, but this one was slightly different from the others I’ve read in the past few months!

Blurb

“The blue water I sank through was angelic, quiet, peaceful…”

Whitney is a vivacious, highly spirited 17-year-old girl. Her motto, “Live life to the fullest” is derailed when the young man, who’s captured her attention, turns out to be the son of a drug tycoon- the same that provided the drugs that killed her brother. Whitney believes she simply need to heal from her first heartache, not knowing she is a part of a devious trade, one against human rights, and she has been… since the day age was born.

Blue Waters is the first Novella in a Tainted Waters, and begins a story of deception, corruption, self-discovery, and love with all that it demands you sacrifice…

“There was a beauty in dying that day…”
(Goodreads)

blue-water

Review

Once again: a YA novel with a very fierce female character, Whitney. At least, that’s what I thought at the start of the book. I was kind of annoyed with Whitney, because she really was all over the place. Or maybe it’s just me and the fact that I’m the most introvert person you’ll ever meet (but once you get to know me, oh boy…). But as the story went on I got more and more attached to Whitney as a character, because she isn’t just a superficial extravert. No, she knows better than that; she also knows that it’s a mask she keeps up for others. This is mainly because of what happened with her brother and the fact that she lives on her own, because her parents are never ever at home. She’s all alone.

Well, not that alone, because she has this good bestfriend called Link, with whom she is really close (a bit too close imo). Link occasionally calls her “babe” and “my girl”, but he also has a girlfriend, Constance. In my humble opinion he is a little too affectionate with Whitney while his girlfriend is around to witness. I know I would get as bitchy as Constance.(With this I don’t want to state that boys and girls can’t be friends. Not at all. But it seems like Link has Whitney as a kind of side-girlfriend imo; he simply has to quit the ‘babe’ and the ‘my girl’, and it’s all right!).

Over all, India R. Adams really knows how to put up a great love story (with a cliffhanger, because it’s part of a series), within under 120 pages! Where the average lovestory is 300+ pages long, and just repeats the love between the two main characters over and over, Blue Waters doesn’t! It really was like reading 300+ pages of a dramatic lovestory, but then in only 112 pages!

My last words will be these: I WANT TO KNOW HOW IT CONTINUES. CAN’T WAIT!

4/5 ★

*I received an ebook copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*

Don’t forget to enter this awesome giveaway, where you can win an ecopy of either Steal me, My Wolf and Me or Rain by India R. Adams!

2 thoughts on “Blue Waters by India R. Adams || Review

Leave a Reply

