Roman’s Having Sex Again by Nikki Ashton || Review

12
Today’s the release day of the funny, but romantic Roman’s Having Sex Again by Nikki Ashton and I got the opportunity to read and review it for my blog. I didn’t really know what to expect, but I was not let down!

Blurb

Summer James has suffered a devastating change to her life, one that could shape her future and to make matters worse she now has a new boss. Not such a major problem, some would think, but that boss is Roman Hepburn. He’s rude, grouchy and impatient and has a damn fine ass!

Very quickly her feelings for the dark, brooding, Roman change and it soon becomes evident that some highly charged sexual tension has been bubbling under the surface, and Roman makes it clear that he intends to make Summer his.

Will Roman succeed in getting the girl, and if he does will he succeed in keeping the girl? Or will circumstances and Roman’s hilariously strange, but loveable family, send Summer tottering to the hills on her six inch heels?

This is a sexy, fun romance with some laugh out loud moments. Full of quirky characters, broody men and feisty women you won’t be disappointed.
(Goodreads)


Review

As I said, I didn’t really know what to expect, since the title wasn’t really appealing to me. To be honest, I thought it’d just be another over the top sexist and stereotypical romance novel. It wasn’t. Yes, it involved an alfa male, Roman the boss, who treated Summer the PA in a ‘grumpy’ and not so charming manner. In the beginning I was quite annoyed with this, because I knew that Summer and Roman would be ending up together, so I thought that Roman would be rewarded for his rude behaviour that way. Luckily, you soon got to know all about Roman’s past and why he was behaving that way. This really gave an interesting twist to the story, so I ended up caring about Summer and Roman. Loved it!

And besides that, there was this huge complot in the story that I’d normally have unraveled at one-third of the book, but now I totally didn’t see it coming! There were actually some hints, but I didn’t know what to think or make of them. In the end it all really fell together in a good way!

I have to say: there were a lot of letters missing in the text which made it hard to make a logical sentence out of it. For example “one” where it had to be “once”; “interest” where it had to be “interesting”. Normally I would just let it pass, but it happened quite a lot. LUCKILY, it didn’t take any points of my total rating of Roman’s Having Sex Again, because I absolutely loved it and I would love to read more of Ashton’s novels!

4/5 ★

*I received an ebook copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*

2 thoughts on “Roman’s Having Sex Again by Nikki Ashton || Review

Leave a Reply

