Bookseries I won’t finish anytime soon

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Today something that might also be considered as an Unpopular Opinion post. In the past year I have read a lot of first books in series, but there are some that I’m not planning on to finish (anytime soon).

The Dark Tower by Stephen King

After finishing the first book, The Gunslinger, I was not motivated to pick up the second book in the series anytime soon. This might be caused because I had a break of about a month (because of uni work), but overall it was too … weird and psychedelic to me. I just don’t think that the other seven books will make me think otherwise.


The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Although I liked reading Cinder, I don’t think I’ll read the other books in this series anytime soon. To me it was not really anything special. I think I’d only read the other books, to see how the fairy tales (like Little Red Riding Hood and Rapunzel) are used in them.


Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ranson Riggs

When I first heard about the first book in the series, and saw the cover, I was really looking forward to reading it. I thought it’d be a horror, but apparently I read over the part that said that it’s a Young Adult series. (Real good horror in a Young Adult book? Nope.) So, just like Cinder, I liked reading the first book, but I don’t think I’ll read the other books in the series, mostly because it wasn’t what I thought it’d be.


The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

This is a series I think I will finish eventually, but just not anytime soon! This week I watched the first two films on Netflix with Pieter and man, I absolutely LOVE this dystopian story. It’s really good. But I think I can manage with just the films for now, at least for a while.


What is a series you won’t finish? And why?

2 thoughts on “Bookseries I won’t finish anytime soon

  1. I won’t finish The Hunger Games and Divergent, because I just don’t like them anymore. I also don’t think I’ll continue reading the Throne of Glass series…or well, rather finish it, because I haven’t read the last book (Empire of Storms) and I am not sure if I want to πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really struggling to get into the Lunar Chronicles. I read Cinder and wasn’t in love, and now I’m having a very difficult time getting through Scarlet. Unless it gets really good soon, I think this will be a series I don’t finish. I also probably won’t be reading beyond the first book in the Court of Thorns and Roses series because I really didn’t like it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

